Circuit Court

District Court

Orphans' Court


Appointed by Governor and/or elected by Voters to 15-year terms (23 Judges):
William D. Missouri, Circuit Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals) & County Administrative Judge, 2003
Robert J. Woods, Chief Judge, 2009

Joseph S. Casula, Associate Judge, 2001
Toni E. Clarke, Associate Judge, 2013
Herman C. Dawson, Associate Judge, 2000
Michele D. Hotten, Associate Judge, 2011
G. R. Hovey Johnson, Associate Judge, 2000
Sherrie L. Krauser, Associate Judge, 2011
Maureen M. Lamasney, Associate Judge, 2000
James J. Lombardi, Associate Judge, 2013
Larnzell Martin, Jr., Associate Judge, 2007
Robert H. Mason, Associate Judge, 2009
Graydon S. McKee III, Associate Judge, 2003
C. Philip Nichols, Jr., Associate Judge, 2009
Theresa A. Nolan, Associate Judge, 2013
Steven I. Platt, Associate Judge, 2007
Ronald D. Schiff, Associate Judge, 2000
E. Allen Shepherd, Associate Judge, 2011
Thomas P. Smith, Associate Judge, 2011
Richard H. Sothoron, Jr., Associate Judge, 2007
William B. Spellbring, Jr., Associate Judge, 2009
Sheila R. Tillerson-Adams, Associate Judge, 2013
Michael P. Whalen, Associate Judge, 2000

P. O. Box 1600
14735 Main St.
Upper Marlboro, MD 20773 - 1600
(301) 952-3728


Appointed by Governor with Senate consent to 10-year terms (13 Judges):
Frank M. Kratovil, District Administrative Judge (chosen by Chief Judge, District Court of Maryland, with approval of Chief Judge, Court of Appeals), 2008

Josef B. Brown, Associate Judge, 2004
Gerard F. Devlin, Associate Judge, 2006
Patrice E. Lewis, Associate Judge, 2000
Thomas J. Love, Associate Judge, 2007
Thurman H. Rhodes, Associate Judge, 2008
Melanie M. Shaw-Geter, Associate Judge, 2006
Beverly J. Woodard, Associate Judge, 2008
Joel D. Worshtil, Associate Judge 2008
four vacancies

Bourne Wing, Room 173B
14757 Main St.
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772 - 3003
(301) 952-4011


Elected by Voters to 4-year terms:
Lucy B. Warr (D), Chief Judge (chosen by Governor), 2002
Angelo I. Castelli (D), Judge, 2002
Albert W. Northrop (D), Judge, 2002

P. O. Box 1729
DuVal Wing, Room 305D
14735 Main St.
Upper Marlboro, MD 20773 - 1729
(301) 952-3790
fax: (301) 952-4489

Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives