[color photograph of State House] State House, Annapolis, Maryland
(view from Maryland Ave.), May 1999.
Photo by Diane P. Frese.

Kathleen Kennedy Townsend, Lt. Governor

State House
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 974-2804
fax: (410) 974-5882

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions



Kathleen Kennedy Townsend, Lt. Governor

Alan H. Fleischmann, Lt. Governor's Chief of Staff
Karen M. White, Deputy Chief of Staff
Jennifer Voss, Special Assistant

Michael A. Sarbanes, Director of Policy
Dennis J. Hoyle, Policy Advisor
Colleen Mahony, Policy Advisor
Kerry Whitacre, Policy Advisor
Ruffin (Chip) Brown III, Director of External Affairs
Daniel I. Franklin, Senior Researcher
William Mann, Special Assistant
Marsha L. Burden, Director of Scheduling

Stacie R. Rivera, Office Director
A. Marie Day, Staff Director
Ian T. Brennan, Administrative Assistant
Everett J. Hawkins, Administrative Assistant
Danielle M. King, Correspondence Coordinator & Administrative Aide

(410) 974-2804
1-800-811-8336 (toll free)
fax: (410) 974-5882

Governor's Coordinating Offices
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives