John P. Davey, Esq., Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)
William K. Hellmann, Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: B. Tyrous Addison; Cleatus E. Barnett; Donald M. Bowman; Stephen J. Del Giudice, Esq.; Erin M. Fitzsimmons, Esq.; Donald C. Fry; James M. Harkins; Jack Kinstlinger; Laurence Levitan; Ralph E. Moore, Jr.; Michele K. Ryan; Drusilla Schmidt-Perkins; David L. Winstead, Esq.

Appointed by Senate President: Ulysses Currie; Barbara A. Hoffman; Martin G. Madden; Thomas M. Middleton; Robert R. Neall; Ida G. Ruben.

Appointed by House Speaker: Bennett Bozman; Thomas E. Dewberry; Sheila E. Hixson; Robert H. Kittleman; Howard P. Rawlings; Casper R. Taylor, Jr.

Ex officio: Frederick W. Puddester, Secretary of Budget & Management; John D. Porcari, Secretary of Transportation; Ronald M. Kreitner, Director of Planning.

Staff: Patrick S. Frank (410) 946-5534
Melanie L. Wenger (410) 946-5455

c/o Dept. of Legislative Services
90 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1991
(410) 946-5534, (301) 970-5534

The Commission on Transportation Investment functioned in 1999 (Joint Resolution no. 11, Acts of 1999). The Commission examined the transportation needs of the State, gauged the potential impact of the impending shortfall of revenues dedicated to the Transportation Trust Fund, and reviewed the current system of funding transportation.

On December 1, 1999, the Commission submitted its report to the Governor and General Assembly.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives