George F. Brigham, Jr., Chair (chosen by Governor)
Daniel P. Spedden, Vice-Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Hannah L. Byron; Dean A. Herrin, Ph.D.; Joseph L. Motter; Sylvia M. Ramsey; Barbara A. Rodehiser.

Appointed by Senate President: John J. Hafer; Donald F. Munson.

Appointed by House Speaker: Christopher B. Shank; Louise V. Snodgrass.

Appointed by Frederick County Board of County Commissioners: John J. Fieseler

Appointed by Washington County Board of County Commissioners: Robert C. Arch

Contact: Eugene A. Piotrowski

c/o Land & Water Conservation Service
Dept. of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401 - 2397
(410) 260-8405
e-mail: epiotrowski@dnr.state.md.us
fax: (410) 260-8404

The Task Force on the South Mountain Battlefield Historic Tourism Initiative was authorized in 1999 (Joint Resolution no. 12, Acts of 1999). The Task Force was to assist the Department of Natural Resources in evaluating the costs, benefits, and feasibility of establishing a State park at South Mountain where the boundary lines for Frederick and Washington counties meet.

On January 19, 2000, the Task Force submitted its report to the Governor and General Assembly.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives