Edwin G. Richards, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Rev. Clark S. Aist, Ph.D.; Richard S. Alper, Esq.; Clinton S. Bradley III; William H. Davis, Sr.; Katharina E. DeHaas; Pamela Metz Kasemeyer, Esq.; Melvin L. Kelly; Torrence E. Lewis; Edwin G. Richards; Loretta Coleman Walls; Robert Willey; Donato M. (Dan) Williams.

Appointed by Senate President: Roy P. Dyson

Appointed by House Speaker: Kenneth D. Schisler

Representative of Maryland Environmental Service: James W. Peck

Representative of Northeast Maryland Waste Disposal Authority: Robin D. Davidov

Ex officio: Richard W. Collins, designee of Secretary of the Environment

Staff: Hilary D. Miller

c/o Waste Management Administration
Dept. of the Environment
2500 Broening Highway
Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 631-3314

The Governor created the Solid Waste Management Task Force in January 1998 (Executive Order 01.01.1998.03). The Task Force charge was to examine issues relating to solid waste management in Maryland. It evaluated local siting, planning and authorization procedures for solid waste facilities and assessed State procedures, policies, and authority for solid waste permitting. The Task Force considered the merits of exporting or importing solid waste and clarified the responsibilities of local and State governments for solid waste management.

In December 1998, the Task Force submitted its final report to the Governor.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives