Rudolph C. Cane, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Joseph G. Coyne; Mary P. Marsh; Michael E. McCormick, Ph.D.; J. Court Stevenson, Ph.D.; William H. Street; Anthony P. Vajda.

Appointed by Senate President: Richard F. Colburn

Appointed by House Speaker: Rudolph C. Cane

Ex officio: Henry A. Virts, D.V.M., Secretary of Agriculture; Jane T. Nishida, Secretary of the Environment; Sarah J. Taylor-Rogers, Ph.D., Secretary of Natural Resources.

Staff: Leonard Larese-Casanova

c/o Forest, Wildlife & Heritage Service
Dept. of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401 - 2397
(410) 260-8522

The Shore Erosion Task Force was initiated in August 1999 (Joint Resolution no. 13, Acts of 1999). The Task Force was to identify shore erosion needs by county in Maryland, and clarify local, State and federal roles regarding shore erosion. In addition, the Task Force reviewed factors that contribute to shore erosion, and establish five- and ten-year plans to control it.

On January 28, 2000, the Task Force submitted its report to the Governor, the Senate Economic and Environmental Affairs Committee, and the House Environmental Matters Committee.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives