Larry Young, Senate Chair (chosen by Governor)
John P. Donoghue, House Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Eric R. Baugh, M.D.; James R. Christina, D.P.M.; Willarda V. Edwards, M.D.; Elmira C. Gwynn; Burt A. Littman, M.D.; R. Lane Wroth, M.D.

Appointed by Senate President: John C. Astle; Martin G. Madden; Larry Young.

Appointed by House Speaker: John P. Donoghue; Marilyn R. Goldwater; Peter A. Hammen.

Contact: Enrique Martinez-Vidal

c/o Dept. of Legislative Services
90 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 946-5350, (301) 970-5350

The Task Force to Study Patient and Provider Appeal and Grievance Mechanisms formed in 1996 (Chapter 548, Acts of 1996). The Task Force charge was to evaluate the use and effectiveness of patient and provider grievance and appeal mechanisms in Maryland law used to appeal decisions of health maintenance organizations.

Recommendations of the Task Force were reported to the Senate Finance Committee and the House Economic Matters Committee in December 1996.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives