Robert J. Barrett, Co-Chair
R. Dean Kenderdine, Co-Chair

Appointed by Governor: Melissa L. (Missy) Berge; George L. Bowler; Kenneth Caldwell; Randall P. Cogar; Thomas B. Guilfoy; Thomas J. Juliano; Jay Matricciani; Brian Parker, D.D.S.; Alberta Shiflet; Gordon L. Smith; Arthur J. Stumpf, Jr.; Andre Whitaker.

Appointed by Senate President: Thomas L. Bromwell; Michael J. Collins.

Appointed by House Speaker: Diane DeCarlo; Kenneth C. Holt.

Ex officio: Vincent J. Gardina, District 5, Baltimore County Council

c/o Division of Tourism, Film, & the Arts
Dept. of Business & Economic Development
217 East Redwood St.
Baltimore, MD 21202 - 3316
(410) 767-6266
e-mail: susans@mdbusiness.state.md.us

At the request of the General Assembly, the Governor created the Task Force on National Association of Stock-Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) Motor Sports in August 1996 (Joint Resolution no. 5, Acts of 1996). The Task Force charge was to investigate the economic impact of a NASCAR motor sports complex on the State and Baltimore County.

In November 1996, the Department of Business and Economic Development, at the request of the Task Force, issued a report, titled The Economic and Fiscal Impacts of the Proposed Essex International Speedway in Maryland. The Task Force last met in December 1996.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives