Gary G. Everngam, Esq., Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Gary M. Brooks, Esq.; Henderson J. Brown IV, Esq.; Josef B. Brown; Krista E. Chell; Charlene Y. Edmonds; Glenn C. Etelson, Esq.; James H. Haynes, Ph.D.; David H. Hillman; J. Jeffrey Hutter, Sr.; Perry L. Jones, Jr.; Gertrude E. McGowan; Rochelle (Rikki) Spector; Kenneth M. Walden, Esq.

Appointed by Senate President: Richard F. Colburn

Appointed by House Speaker: Carolyn J. Krysiak

Appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals: Cornelius J. Vaughey

Ex officio: J. Joseph Curran, Jr., Attorney General; Patricia J. Payne, Secretary of Housing & Community Development.

Staff: Robert P. Goodman

c/o Research & Statistics
Dept. of Housing & Community Development
100 Community Place
Crownsville, MD 21032
(410) 514-7171
fax: (410) 987-4070

The Commission to Review Landlord-Tenant Laws was created by the Governor in September 1998 (Executive Order 01.01.1998.16). The Commission reviewed Title 8 of the Real Property Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland.

In its report to the Governor and General Assembly of December 15, 1998, the Commission recommended revisions to enhance the equity, efficiency, and effectiveness of the landlord-tenant laws (Executive Order 01.01.1998.27).

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives