Sue Hecht, Co-Chair (chosen by House Speaker)
Edward J. Kasemeyer, Co-Chair (chosen by Senate President)

Appointed by Governor: Patricia D. Bowman; Raymond H. Brown; Lindsay Dunn; T. Eloise Foster; Maureen C. Livingston; James E. Tucker; Florence C. Vold.

Appointed by Senate President: John W. Derr; Edward J. Kasemeyer.

Appointed by House Speaker: Sue Hecht; Louise V. Snodgrass.

Staff: Paul O. Ballou III; Tina M. Bjarekull.

c/o Dept. of Legislative Services
90 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 946-5510, (301) 970-5510

The Task Force on Funding for the Maryland School for the Deaf functioned in 1996 (Joint Resolution no. 4, Acts of 1996). The Task Force examined the School's role within the public education system; the School's admissions policy and enrollment demographics; how the School is funded in comparison with local school systems; and whether that funding is adequate or should be subject to midyear budget reductions.

The Task Force submitted its report on December 20, 1996.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives