Michael J. Collins, Co-Chair (chosen by Senate President)
C. Anthony Muse, Co-Chair (chosen by House Speaker)

Appointed by Governor: JoAnne L. Carter; Ann T. Ciekot; Jerome Clark, Ed.D.; Katharine A. Cohn; Margaret I. Diem; James L. Doolan; Jonathan R. Foley; Peggy Jackson-Jobe; Justin A. Kopca; Denese F. Maker; Terry M. Pittman; Lauren Young, Esq.

Staff: Barbara R. Scherr

c/o Division of Student & School Services
State Dept. of Education
200 West Baltimore St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-0291
e-mail: bscherr@msde.state.md.us
fax: (410) 333-8148

In 1997, the Task Force on the Education of Homeless Children and Youth in Maryland formed (Chapter 254, Acts of 1997). The Task Force reviewed Maryland policies, procedures, and practices for educating homeless youth.

In its final report of June 15, 1998, the Task Force recommended ways for the State Department of Education and local school systems to implement and comply with the federal Stewart B. McKinney Homeless Assistance Act of 1994 (P.L. 103-382).

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives