Thomas R. Hendershot, Esq., Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Barbara Abramson; Judy Berman; Debbie Bostian; Kandace Chase; Harriett Ghee; Beatrice B. Gordon; Judy Hendrickson; Gloria Horneff; Lorretta Johnson; Marcella Kehr; Robert Lazarewicz; Lawrence E. Leak, Ph.D.; Ann Lytle; Sandra Marx; Sarah Matisick; Judith Perkins; Gail Riley; Jean Sax; Rosemary Wolfe.

Appointed by Senate President: Michael J. Collins; David R. Craig.

Appointed by House Speaker: Salima S. Marriott; Betty Workman.

Staff: Renee M. Spence

c/o State Superintendent of Schools
State Department of Education
200 West Baltimore St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-0468
e-mail: rspence@msde.state.md.us
fax: (410) 333-2226

The Task Force on Educational Assistants and Paraprofessionals in the Public Schools of Maryland was created in 1996 (Chapter 332, Acts of 1996). The Task Force reviewed how county boards of education use educational assistants and paraprofessionals in their schools. As charged, it considered entry-level standards; training and experience; development of an entrance exam; professional licensing; career ladders; and other significant issues concerning educational assistants and paraprofessionals.

Task Force recommendations were reported to the Governor and General Assembly in December 1996.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives