Donna L. Jacobs, Esq., Chair (chosen by Governor)
J. Joseph Curran, Jr., Honorary Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)
Georges C. Benjamin, M.D., Vice-Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Martin D. Abeloff, M.D.; Susan Athey-Oxford; Michele H. Bloch, M.D.; Rita A. Costello; Linda M. Frisch; Stewart J. Greenebaum; Charles D. Leiss; Edward D. Miller, M.D.; Frances B. Phillips, R.N.; David J. Ramsay, D.M., D.Phil.; Nina C. Rawlings; Stephen C. Schimpff, M.D.; Walter R. Talbot, D.D.S.; Charles G. Tildon, Jr.; Wayne C. Spriggle, M.D.

Nominated by Senate President: Leo E. Green; Leonard H. Teitelbaum.

Nominated by House Speaker: Dan K. Morhaim; Tod D. Sher.

Staff: Lynn S. Khoo, M.D.

c/o Community & Public Health Administration
Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston St.
Baltimore, MD 21201 - 2399
(410) 767-4055

The Governor created the Task Force to Conquer Cancer in Maryland in June 1999 (Executive Order 01.01.1999.17). The Task Force formulated recommendations on how to allocate tobacco settlement funds so that Maryland can take the lead in cancer prevention, education, research, and treatment. The Task Force submitted its report to the Governor on December 9, 1999.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives