Chair: Henry A. Virts, D.V.M., Maryland

Maryland members: James Adams, Thomas A. Fretz, Ph.D.; Donald Ritter, D.V.M.; Bruce Stewart-Brown, D.V.M.

Ex officio: Henry A. Virts, D.V.M., Secretary of Agriculture; Roger E. Olson, D.V.M., State Veterinarian.

Contact: Roger E. Olson, D.V.M.

c/o Office of Secretary
Dept. of Agriculture
50 Harry S Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-5810
e-mail: olson@mda.state.md.us

The Mid-Atlantic Poultry Health Council was established in 1987 in accordance with a July 22, 1987, memorandum of understanding, signed by the governors of Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. The Council coordinates policy for poultry disease management. Each signatory state has six members. Annually, the chair of the Council rotates among the member states.

Interstate Agencies
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives