Chair: Robert M. Bell, Chief Judge, Court of Appeals

Appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals: Art Abramson, Ph.D.; Edward J. Angeletti; P. Dennis Belman, Esq.; Frank V. Broccolina; Deborah K. Chasanow; Carville B. Collins, Esq.; Robin Davenport; Roy P. Dyson; Linda M. Estrada, Esq.; Janet S. Eveleth; Peter Franchot; Rev. Isaac Jenkins; Ray Jenkins; G. R. Hovey Johnson; Wilhelm Joseph; Frank M. Kratovil; Susan Magazine, Esq.; Decatur H. Miller, Esq.; Jane Margaret O'Brien, Ph.D.; Roberta R. Roper; Stuart O. Simms; John C. Themelis; James L. Thompson; Susan L. Tuckwell; Rachel A. Wohl, Esq.

Contact: Sally W. Rankin

c/o Court Information Office
Robert C. Murphy Courts of Appeal Building
361 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-1489
fax: (410) 974-5291

In October 1998, the Chief Judge of the Court of Appeals formed the Committee on Building Public Trust and Confidence in the Justice System. The Committee reviewed the current public perception of the court system and developed strategies to bolster public confidence and renew public trust in the courts. The Committee completed its work and, in May 1999, presented its findings at the National Conference on Public Trust and Confidence in the Justice System in Washington, DC.

Maryland Judiciary
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line


 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives