Eugene R. Lynch, Chair (chosen by Governor)
Christopher B. Kehoe, Esq., Vice-Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Georges C. Benjamin, M.D.; Marva Jo Camp; Paul H. (Kip) Keenan, Jr.; Richard C. Mike Lewin; Jolie H. Matthews; Jane T. Nishida; Peta N. Richkus; Paul A. Tiburzi, Esq.; Stanley C. Wisniewski.

Appointed by Senate President: Robert R. Neall; Christopher Van Hollen, Jr.

Appointed by House Speaker: Michael E. Busch; A. Wade Kach.

Ex officio: Robert J. Colborn, Administrator, Division of State Documents.

Staff: Dennis C. Schnepfe (410) 974-2486, ext. 308
Stuart Y. Gordon (410) 946-5200

c/o Division of State Documents
1700 Margaret Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 974-2486, ext. 308
e-mail: statedocs@dsd.state.md.us
fax: (410) 974-2546

Report to Governor & General Assembly due Dec. 1, 2000.

The Task Force on Regulatory Reform formed in November 1999 (Joint Resolution no. 9, Acts of 1999). The Task Force will examine the present process for review of regulations under the Regulatory Review and Evaluation Act. In addition, the Task Force will conduct a pilot examination of the Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR) to clarify language; eliminate obsolete language; apply a cost/benefit analysis; assess the impact on small business; and identify a standard more restrictive or stringent than an applicable federal standard.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives