Appointed by Governor to 4-year terms:
David C. Daneker, Esq., Chair (chosen by Board of Trustees), 2003

Robert Moore, 1999; William L. Jews, 2000; Robert B. Levine, 2000; Mary Lehman MacDonald, 2000; Melvin S. Rapelyea, M.D., 2000; William J. Brogan, 2001; Michael G. Bronfein, 2001; David L. Jackson, M.D., 2001; Elaine L. McDonald, 2001; James C. Novell, 2001; Flavia R. Batteau Walton, Ph.D., 2001; Jon S. Frank, 2003; Karabelle A. L. Pizzigati, Ph.D., 2003.

Ex officio: Thomas L. Bromwell, designee of Senate President; Brian K. McHale, designee of House Speaker; Georges C. Benjamin, M.D., Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Lynda G. Fox, Secretary of Human Resources; Steven B. Larsen, Maryland Insurance Commissioner.

Marilyn D. Maultsby, Executive Director

6470-C Dobbin Road
Columbia, MD 21045
(410) 715-9929
1-800-458-4162 (toll free)
fax: (410) 715-0699

Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly.

The Maryland Health Care Foundation was established in 1997 (Chapter 180, Acts of 1997). A nonprofit agency, the Foundation receives monies which can be used to help fund programs that expand access to health care for Marylanders without health insurance. The Foundation also promotes public awareness of the need to provide timely efficient care for uninsured Marylanders, and advocates statutory and regulatory changes to benefit them.

The Foundation's Board of Trustees is comprised of nineteen members. Fourteen are appointed to four-year terms by the Governor. Five serve ex officio (Code Health - General Article, secs. 20-501 through 20-510).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line


 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2000

July 18, 2000   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 18, 2000 Maryland State Archives